Patient Testimonials

Patient Testimonials

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive Medicine & Analysis at It’s Best — Rosalie C.

Dr. Miller does not approach his patients in the usual cookie cutter or tunnel vision manner of conventional doctors. Rather, he considers all aspects of a patient’s health and lifestyle and is then able to coordinate issues for cause and effect and their relationship to one another. From this approach, Dr. Miller provides a protocol for treatment. I would say that he practices integrative or holistic medicine, much to the benefit of his patients.

Feb 26, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Miller’s for 10 years — Larry R.

I have been a patient of Dr. Miller’s for 10 years. Not only do I appreciate the thorough and critical blood testing but also the very thorough office visit discussion relating to the lab numbers, including nutritional and dietary strategies to improve those lab numbers for greater health, longevity and well being. Not only have I gained an outstanding doctor/patient relationship, but also an education in integrative medicine that empowers me to make informed choices and decisions for my own health and well being. Thank you Dr. Miller for all your help and support through the years!

Feb 16, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr — Richard W.

I have been seeing Dr. Miller since 2003, when he solved my biggest problem, missed by other doctors and really impacting my life. There were of course other tidbits that he uncovered and together we resolved. Very happy camper here, Dr. Miller is Very Highly recommended.

Feb 5, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Cynthia S.

I always enjoy an appointment with Dr. Miller because he is so well-informed, and takes the time to explain his recommendations. And my health improves as a result!

Feb 3, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar Office is pretty messy. Not just due to the move. The old office was that way also — Gary M.

Office is pretty messy. Not just due to the move. The old office was that way also. I do not mind but others might.

Jan 21, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar i tell everyone Dr M is a genius – he just knows “stuff” and he has helped me balance much of my… — Jan B.

i tell everyone Dr M is a genius – he just knows “stuff” and he has helped me balance much of my internal life

Jan 19, 2016

 

StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive analysis and guidance for staying on top of your game — Jim B.

Dr. Miller’s thorough analyses, comprehensive lab testing, nutritional guidance in conjunction with the hormone restoration has significantly improved my health & vitality – far more than any assistance I’ve received from conventional MD’s or health advisors. I particularly value the customized lab report and the typed notes of the doctor’s interpretations, analysis, and treatment protocols that are given at the end of the visit. These are fantastic references and help keep you on track. The custom lab report reduces 5-10 hard to read pages to one page. Results are in tabular format, with each set of tests comprising a single column. Over time, each new set of 5-10 pg tests results adds a single new column to the report, making it easy to compare current results with past, identify trends and assess treatment protocols. Results are grouped by body system, e.g. lipids, glucose levels, hormones, thyroid, etc.

Dec 20, 2015

 

Reply

Always a pleasure Jim. This is our defining goal. Individualized meaningful results with an action plan.

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see Dr. Miller — Dianne B.

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Miller. He takes the time to address all my concerns and keeps me focused on maintaining good health. Because of him, I am at least 10 years younger physically (internal and external) than my real age of 62.

Dec 12, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office staff. Dr. Miller is easy to talk with to discuss any issues — Liz R.

Very friendly office staff. Dr. Miller is easy to talk with to discuss any issues. I have been going to him for almost 10 years and always have a good experience. He does a good job of explaining lab work and next steps.

Dec 10, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar I do recommend Dr. Miller to friends and family. His counsel is invaluable to me — Peter M.

I do recommend Dr. Miller to friends and family. His counsel is invaluable to me. I feel significantly better and experience many fewer health issues and disease as a result of seeing him.

Nov 17, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT — Carolyn C.

5 stars for thoroughness and geniune concern

Oct 19, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful — Lola D.

I really appreciate the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff

Oct 5, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! — Mark K.

I have been seeing Dr. Miller now regularly for 4 years. The lab analysis, wellness questionnaire, and physical exams by Dr. Miller turned my overall health around radically for the better. I recommend this pwellness program to anyone who wishes to dramatically change their overall energy, stamina and libido. One of the biggest benefits has beenrestful sleep of 7-8 hours along with a renewed sense of physical and mental vitality.

Sep 23, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Still tracking down BC/BS’s drop of coverage for Triiodo-L-Thronine. May need some help on it — Nancy R.

Still tracking down BC/BS’s drop of coverage for Triiodo-L-Thronine. May need some help on it. NR

Sep 14, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Thoughtful and detailed follow thru with measurable impact — George H.

Dr Miller Your detailed review and teaching approach has yield measurable results

Aug 13, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar We are looking forward to our new appointments in the Monterey Bay Area! We send our wishes for a… — Dennis F.

As always, Dr. Miller provided clear, well explained rationals as we discussed the new clinical lab results, improvements over time, and the targets to be in an optimal health zone. California Age Management Institute and Dr. Miller provide a comprehensive health map to achieving and maintaining ‘youth’ together with longivity! THANK YOU !!!

Jul 31, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar First Visit — Joanna M.

This was my first visit but I am looking forward to getting the results and then moving forward. I appreciated the time spent and explanation of possible causes for feeling worn out. Time will tell…..

Jul 24, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctor — Peter M.

Dr. Miller is the best doctor I’ve ever had. He informs me about my health in detail and how to improve it. He answers all of my many questions to my satisfaction. Dr. Miller’s recommendations have helped me feel much better and have helped me maintain my health. I cannot reccomend him highly enough.

Jul 17, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar professional — Steven J.

I am also a medical professional and I appreciate the depth and breadth of the testing that is done. It is expensive but it is necessary to gain a deep understanding of what is going on internally. I already have a good understanding of medicine but Dr. Miller brings that extra degree of expertise that is necessary if you truly want to be as healthy and live as well as you can.

Jul 12, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar I deeply appreciate the time Dr — Nancy W.

I deeply appreciate the time Dr. Miller spends with me – not just showing me how I am but asking me how I feel and listening to what I say. He’s a jewel among physicians.

Jul 8, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience during first visit! — Erin W.

Had my first appt with Dr. Miller. Impressed with the amount of time he spent with me to get to know me, my health background, and his knowledge! Have lab work down tomorrow and excited to see my results and what Dr. Miller recommends moving forward! Awesome guy as well!

Jul 8, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctor — Jane M.

I found Dr Miller in the back of a book, did some internet research, read the comments section and took a leap of faith. I struck gold! Dr M. has more than lived up to expectation and hope. I have spent over a decade living in increasing desperation and despair searching for help with my downward spiral into ill-health with no help from the many, many doctors I have consulted. Dr M. listened, questioned and then offered solutions – both medical and holistic. It has been a slow bumpy ride as I have persistently had ‘perverse reactions’, however, with Dr M.’s excellent diagnostic and treatment skills we have persisted, found ways around the problems and finally, I am delighted to say, I am again living and thriving. After more than fifteen years of atrocious health, it is a most wonderful feeling. Viva Dr M.!

Jun 25, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful — Jason B.

Dr. Miller is very thorough, and always takes the time to make sure his recommendations are understood. I’ve been a patient for about 4 years and feel 100% better than when I first walked in.

Jun 13, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar It was great seeing you! Thanks for travel tips and author ideas!My Best!Kathy Beyers — Kathy B.

It was great seeing you! Thanks for travel tips and author ideas! My Best! Kathy Beyers

Jun 10, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Half hour late is too long — Charles B.

Half hour late is too long

Jun 3, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Please make sure your patients know which Lab to use and make sure there is an alternate Lab to be… — Brenda G.

Please make sure your patients know which Lab to use and make sure there is an alternate Lab to be referred to incase they need to access a Lab on Saturdays. I was using the Bio Reference Labs closest to my home and the ones that had Saturday availability. Also, make sure you provide the plastic urine cups to patients who need to submit a first morning sample.

May 22, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar My health requirements are very much aligned with Dr. Millers health-care philosophy. — Geoff H.

My health requirements are very much aligned with Dr. Millers health-care philosophy.

May 21, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the excellent treatment I received.  — Lola D.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the excellent treatment I received.

May 15, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller was tired — Elva D.

Dr. Miller was tired. He should have mentioned that he only wanted positive comments on the log; I focused on all the side effects and tried to be descriptive, he seemed to be upset. I will not log in anymore. I made a mistake by not rereading the notes and forgot to call for the estrogen prescription. Please do not forget you are dealing with sick people.

May 11, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent diagnoses and intervention plans over the past 4 years! Thank you.  — Mark K.

Excellent diagnoses and intervention plans over the past 4 years! Thank you.

May 9, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller it was good to see you yesterday — Alan H.

Dr. Miller it was good to see you yesterday. I was glad to hear that most of my physical well-being is in the positive. Please don’t forget to address to me, in your letter head, for me to send to Mass Mutual – that I’m in good health and, no need for any follow up. Also, to sent Mass Mutual my health record from 11/24/2014. Thanks for your help, Al

Apr 24, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Seeing Dr — Leanne P.

Seeing Dr. Miller changed my life, or rather – I got my life back! The ongoing check ups/testing, personal attention and valuable information sharing relevant to my issues is wonderful. With Dr. Miller, I feel I finally have a real health professional who is interested in my long term health and mental well-being for a better life – and not just a doctor to manage pain or mask the worst symptoms so I can get back to work. Thank you so much for that.

Apr 19, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar don’t ever retire at least until I expire. 🙂 — Nancy R.

don’t ever retire at least until I expire. 🙂

Mar 21, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar I consider myself fortunate to be able to see such a Doctor and his staff. — Gerard H.

I consider myself fortunate to be able to see such a Doctor and his staff.

Mar 13, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller is incredible, knowledgeable and the best in longevity and nutrition — Pauline D.

Dr. Miller is incredible, knowledgeable and the best in longevity and nutrition. I feel great and appreciate the best vitamin program he has me on.

Feb 20, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller found an issue years ago that had been missed by others, and was quite serious — Richard W.

Dr. Miller found an issue years ago that had been missed by others, and was quite serious. That along with education and handling of general issues with aging have vastly increased my quality of life. There are many aspects of my body that are better now than 10 years ago.

Feb 18, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Need to find a diagnostic test laboratory in Morgan Hill. — William O.

Need to find a diagnostic test laboratory in Morgan Hill.

Feb 17, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar The notes dictated with Dragon are sometimes incomprehensible. However I appreciate Dr — Caroline J.

The notes dictated with Dragon are sometimes incomprehensible. However I appreciate Dr. Miller’s explanations of my results. I also appreciate his thorough testing. I just wish the lab would get it right the first time. Its not easy to keep coming down from Livermore to redo what should have been done right the first time. Not mentioning the double cost. I am however very happy to have found Dr. Miller who helps me stay healthy as I am aging. Thank you.

Feb 1, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar California Age management Institute Dr. Miller — Jeff G.

Dr Miller has put me on the path to feeling like myself again. I am no longer physically and mentally exhausted. I feel I am on the way to optimal health. Thank you Dr. Miller

Jan 11, 2015

 

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, knowledgeable and professional! — Mary Beth G.

Dr. Miller’s office staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Miller is thorough. He listens and offers advice and support based on needs and issues. He is always willing to explain what the test results show and will offer research backed data and information if it’s wanted.

Dec 24, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I would like a bit more testing but not every time — Lisa H.

I would like a bit more testing but not every time. I think there may be a few areas I could use more testing. Otherwise the testing is great and very helpful.

Dec 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your care. It has made a huge difference in my health. — Brenda G.

Thank you for your care. It has made a huge difference in my health.

Nov 24, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Thank You — Cathlene B.

I refer people all the time to you Dr. Miller, I think you are great! You don’t know it but you have saved my life many times while in your care. Thank you. Cathlene

Nov 13, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to know what blood type I have. So I can include it in medical emergency info.  — Matt V.

I would like to know what blood type I have. So I can include it in medical emergency info.

Nov 13, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to thank Dr. Philip Lee Miller and his staff for providing exceptional medical care.  — Tatyana F.

I would like to thank Dr.Philip Lee Miller and his staff for providing exceptional medical care.

Nov 10, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Always look forward to your extremely thorough evaluations and recommendations! — Carolyn C.

Always look forward to your extremely thorough evaluations and recommendations!

Oct 20, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I’ve always loved Dr. Miller!! He’s pricey but worth it! 🙂 — Jolene T.

I’ve always loved Dr. Miller!! He’s pricey but worth it! 🙂

Sep 30, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Insurance will always be an issue with folks. — Philip B.

Insurance will always be an issue with folks.

Sep 30, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience at Dr. Miller’s office. Very friendly staff. — Liz R.

Always a pleasant experience at Dr. Miller’s office. Very friendly staff.

Sep 27, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic. Thanks for being a great doctor.  — George Z.

Fantastic. Thanks for being a great doctor.

Sep 27, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to my doctor appointments! — Nicole C.

It’s always a pleasure for me to come in, Kamille is so very nice and Dr. Miller is a one of a kind doctor I’m so glad I found him. I appreciate the information I get about my health in such detail which for me is a very important tool for trying to live the best possible life!

Sep 9, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Having a Physician like Dr — Larry R.

Having a Physician like Dr. Miller who works in integrative medicine and nutrition is very important to me and so hard to find these days. I appreciate the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, the attention to detail and the education I receive with each office visit.

Sep 5, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Would like to see follow up testing in 3/4 mos — Mary W.

Would like to see follow up testing in 3/4 mos. with phone call or email of what those results were included in consultation price.

Sep 1, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar You are the best Dr Miller! — Cynthia S.

You are the best Dr Miller!

Aug 30, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar How do we take less blood for the lab work! — David B.

How do we take less blood for the lab work!

Aug 23, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarNo Star I did not answer the questions aboutthe notes because the answers did not fit mine — Julia B.

I did not answer the questions aboutthe notes because the answers did not fit mine. The notes are good from the body analysis. The instructions on the supplements are a bit confusing as are the dietary instructions. The staff is great and I like Dr Miller a lot. Was very overwhelmed by the amount of information in the visit but can sort that out eventually. The primer is very terse and probably above my understanding level. I plan on trying to research about the content. I do appreciate all the face time with Dr Miller and he is very nice. Am looking forward to getting my labs back.

Aug 14, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much Dr. Miller — Ramona Y.

Thank you so much Dr. Miller. I have been feeling so much better since I have been under your care.

Aug 12, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar No not want my name notedThe administration mgmt is excellentDr — Giselle P.

No not want my name noted The administration mgmt is excellent Dr. Miller remains genuine in his approach He cars about the patient and looks for continuous improvement based on his recommendations.

Aug 10, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Optimal Health — Bruce B.

Thank you to all the staff for the friendly and helpful service. It is great the way Dr Miller explains my blood test results to me in a way I can understand. It is great that I can see the progress I am making towards optimal health. It makes the time and effort I put into diet and exercise etc much more rewarding. Many thanks

Aug 9, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate That you are helping me to restart my program with you, after taking a break. — Maryanne H.

I appreciate That you are helping me to restart my program with you, after taking a break.

Aug 7, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your caring and thorough care. — Florence H.

I appreciate your caring and thorough care.

Aug 6, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Expert Medical Detective — Rosalie C.

Dr. Miller has been my personal physician since 2006. He is by far the best medical professional I’ve met and I design, build, and sell medical/healthcare equipment. His approach is what most medicine and healthcare should be like, proactive and preventive instead of reactive and treating symptoms without understanding the underlying causes. He is an expert medical detective and diagnostician with a unique combination of people skills.

My health was good when I first met Dr. Miller and my health has been great since. Below is how he typically engages a patient.

Initial Reference Point:

First Visit 1. Discuss your medical, health, and prescription drug history thoroughly, even seemingly insignificant/unrelated items.

2. Evaluate your current physical, mental, and emotional condition. Tests include visual, hearing, tactile, and memory.

3. Collect baseline blood and chemistries

4. Discuss your goals

5. Provide you with an extensive reference binder including nutritional supplementation & descriptions, dietary considerations, lectures on CDs, and other materials.

10 Day Follow Up Upon your return visit, Dr. Miller reviews with you the blood & chemistry results and how they relate to your current health situations. He proposes short-term and long-term recommendations and suggestions for you to consider.

He shows how you and he can work together to improve and optimize your health and meet your health goals. My Boss I recommended Dr. Miller to my CEO (and close friend) who was having a serious problem that US & Chinese doctors hadn’t been able to diagnose for over a year. Dr. Miller diagnosed the problem during his first visit and recommended a relatively easily protocol to follow. My CEO’s problem hasn’t reoccurred since.

My Mom My mom and I had lost confidence in the medical system. She and I flew from the NY area to SF in late June. She needed emergency oxygen on the plane. I took her to ER. A group of doctors (4 nephrologists, cardiologist, 2 GIs, 1 GP, and 1 pulmonologist) at a highly respected hospital and SNF (Skilled Nursing Facility) had taken more than 1 month and they still hadn’t diagnosed the underlying cause of her multiple problems.

More importantly, they didn’t provide a path forward for recovery and improvement. Dr. Miller, In 1 very complete initial visit for my mom’s multiple problems, was able to skillfully diagnose and determine how to proceed.

Personal Note Dr. Miller immediately responded to voice and email communications that I frantically sent at night and over the weekend related to my mom BEFORE he even met her or was his patient. How comforting is it to know your doctor will go the extra mile and do that for you! He is not just the consummate medical professional, he is one of the good guys.

Jul 27, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several friends and my two kids are going. — Marisa M.

I have referred several friends and my two kids are going.

Jul 16, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Trish Albertson — Patricia A.

Good experience and feeling better

Jul 16, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Third Visit — Brenda G.

Great visit, Great results!!

Jul 11, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Philli — George H.

Dr Phillip Miller continues to be at the forefront of what is going in his field and as such is extremely helpful in supporting my health and well being He clearly is the best doctor i have ever worked with I continue to learn and grow in how i cam actively live a healthier active lifestyle Thanks

Jul 8, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar I have referred my husband and would refer others if they were of a similar mindset. — Christina D.

I have referred my husband and would refer others if they were of a similar mindset.

Jul 6, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist is too beautiful. 🙂 — Roger P.

The receptionist is too beautiful. 🙂

Jul 2, 2014

 

StarStarStarStarStar Health Shouldn’t Be a Mystery — Bonnie B.

My health shouldn’t be a mystery, that’s why I appreciate the time spent by Dr Miller to thoroughly review all my lab results. I receive a better understanding of those results through our discussion & discussion notes and any plan to make them more optimal in the future. I also appreciate the fact that so many things are tested giving me a fuller picture of my overall health.

Jun 28, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Kamille is always a pleasure to work with. I have been coming to Dr — Jennifer K.

Kamille is always a pleasure to work with. I have been coming to Dr. Miller for almost 4 years and really appreciate the effort he makes to be sure I understand what all the labs and his recommendations mean.

Jun 28, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I very much appreciate the practice because my physical and emotional health have improved greatly — Mary J.

I very much appreciate the practice because my physical and emotional health have improved greatly. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Dr. Miller has made all the difference. Thank goodness for Suzanne Somers otherwise I would not have been introduced to this modality.

Jun 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great Leading Edge Health Consultation — Leslie P.

Thanks Dr. Miller for another great consult. I always look forward to my visits with you and always come away with great information.

Jun 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Miller,Thanks for requesting feedback — James L.

Dr Miller, Thanks for requesting feedback. Thoughts below Pros -Really like the quality one on one time to discuss my health, answer questions -Really like having detailed labs, plotted to see trends -Really like your positive attitude and holistic/complementary perspective Issues/Comments -You state that I need twice daily exercise. Would like detailed recommendations on specific exercises, number of reps, time spent, etc -Would like you to refer me to empirical research showing the benefits of the various supplements that you recommend. Recent studies from what seem like credible sources finding either lack of benefit or harm from various vitamins and supplements. In my view it is not enough to say these studies are biased. Would prefer to know the research your recommendations are based on. -Cami Care monthly program not appealing. Need to be able to file claims with insurance. How does that work with Cami Care? Happy to discuss. Jim Lussier 6508622462 Jim

Jun 22, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the additional help for a friend of mine. — Victoria H.

Thanks for the additional help for a friend of mine.

Jun 7, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Just wish you did therapeutic IVs! — Anna H.

Just wish you did therapeutic IVs!

Jun 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Kim E. Derr-Oberlies — Kim D.

I have been seeing Dr. Miller since the 1990’s. Quality of my appointments have always been the best.

May 30, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar excellent — Kathleen F.

I’m happy I know about this style of health care

May 27, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Office Visit — Audrey G.

Always helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable Doctor. Efficient office. Expensive for seniors.

May 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I would appreciater receiving a copy of the lab workwhen I enter the Dr. office — Audrey G.

I would appreciater receiving a copy of the lab work when I enter the Dr. office. Then I may have some questions or need more info re: an item.

May 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I feel very lucky to have this level of medical care and to understand your own biochemistry at… — Sharon A.

I feel very lucky to have this level of medical care and to understand your own biochemistry at this depth.

May 23, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and beautiful receptionist — Richard S.

Friendly and beautiful receptionist

May 20, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I am always impressed by Dr — Dennis F.

I am always impressed by Dr. Miller’s very detailed understanding and explainations of the human body’s complex interactions of biochemical pathways, hormonal balances, individual genetic and life-style influences on my personal level of health and longevity. In short, Dr. Miller provides a detailed personal path to optimal health … which other Doctors only approach on a “component” basis, rather than Dr. Millers very detailed wholistic medical approach.

May 17, 2014

StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Very professionalIf you are looking to stay youthful — Lesa S.

Very professional If you are looking to stay youthful. Young at heart, body and mind you need to turn to a professional doctor who listens,understands, and has the tools to create this sense of well being. A big perk is you look fabulous too.

May 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure collaborating with Dr. Miller and his team regarding my health concerns — Cheryl M.

Always a pleasure collaborating with Dr. Miller and his team regarding my health concerns. Thanks for your individual care!

May 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar On number 4: The clinical notes are helpful — Dana H.

On number 4: The clinical notes are helpful. I find that the section under current medication and nutritional agents is not up to date. It would be helpful if this section only listed recommendations from the current visit.

May 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciate all of the information, however; I thought after I left that I didn’t have a meal… — Brenda G.

I appreciate all of the information, however; I thought after I left that I didn’t have a meal plan. I know 2 protein shakes a day and a small dinner but what else? I’m actually going to see a nutrionist that knows my work schedule and training schedule so I can dial in on a more varied plan detailed for me.

May 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Initial consult meeting was great — Leanne P.

I just have to write in how pleased I am about the thoroughness of testing and the personal attention that I received from both office staff and the doctor. It is a tremendous amount of information to take on board and I am very happy with the level of detail that was put in writing after the discussion. Thank you for everything and I look forward to seeing much more in the future.

May 7, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Wendy Broderick  — Wendy B.

Always happy with Dr. Miller keeping me young and feeling good.

May 6, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Look forward to new system — Steven D.

Look forward to new system

May 3, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar CEO — Chris R.

GREAT DOCTOR, GREAT VISIT

Apr 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller — John S.

Dr. Miller and staff are very helpful and accommodating. Dr. Miller recommendations have dramatically improved my mobility, eliminated the need for blood thinners, and significantly reduced a number of health risks. I value and follow his advice.

Apr 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I can’t thank Dr. Miller and Kamille enough for making me feel so welcome. Dr — Dan S.

I can’t thank Dr. Miller and Kamille enough for making me feel so welcome. Dr. Miller has so much experience and presents his findings and recommendations in a patient, easy to understand manner. Kamille always has a smile and makes you relax and feel comfortable. She is quick to return emails and phone calls and is always prepared. Thank You!

Apr 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure — Arthur F.

It is always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Miller and the staff. The focus on what’s needed for me rather than generic answers is much appreciated.

Apr 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I always learn so much during my visits. I really enjoy that. Everyone is friendly and helpful — Lola D.

I always learn so much during my visits. I really enjoy that. Everyone is friendly and helpful

Apr 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar GREAT CARE — Richard N.

Dr Miller is knowledgable and practical. He has helped me for 14 years. Camille is friendly and accomodating.

Apr 5, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar 4 years with Dr. Miller so far — George Z.

Dr. Miller has been my primary doctor for 4 years now. He is excellent. He cares about his patients health and is focused on it.

Apr 5, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star This was my first visit, so I did not have any lab work — Kim M.

This was my first visit, so I did not have any lab work. The clinical notes from the appt. is helpful. Kamille was great. She was very friendly, professional and thorough. I appreciated her help prior to coming in. Thank you for your time.

Apr 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I was very p[leased to see the cost of the blood tests had come down. I always thought Dr — Richard W.

I was very p[leased to see the cost of the blood tests had come down. I always thought Dr. Miller got short changed as the blood tests were often almost 4 times his charge. His interpretation and the tests selected are the important thing here. I will always be grateful to Dr Miller for finding out why I was doing so poorly all those years ago, when conventional doctors had told me I was “normal”.

Apr 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar thank you for taking such good care of me. NR — Nancy R.

thank you for taking such good care of me. NR

Mar 27, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Thank You Dr. Miller and staff for taking great care of me!  — Tatyana F.

Thank You Dr. Miller and staff for taking great care of me!

Mar 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee Miller and Staff Review — Vicki M.

Every visit to Dr. Miller’s office has been professional and very imformative. I have been taking supplements for 3 months and am very pleased with the results.

Mar 25, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you not only for treating me, but also taking the interest to improve my son’s sleep… — Ramona Y.

Thank you not only for treating me, but also taking the interest to improve my son’s sleep condition.

Mar 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar With Dr. Miller I feel that I am participating in my healthcare as an equal partner — Gregory M.

With Dr. Miller I feel that I am participating in my healthcare as an equal partner. He listens to my questions, answers them and then provides sufficient explanation so that I have not just an answer, but an understanding of the topic. As he reviews your test results you begin to realize how much is missed by traditional physicians. Dr. Miller covers each item in detail, explaining what the test measures, what impact the numbers have on your overall health, what they mean in the context of your other test results, and what you should do to make improvements. Over the last two years working with the doctor and his staff, I’ve made dramatic improvements in my heath and feel I’ve benefited from his guidance on nutrition, his judicious use of targeted supplements, and his suggestions for sensible lifestyle adjustments. He also has an incredible staff, particularly Kamille who is knowledgeable, helpful, and charming.

Mar 15, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Kamille is extremely pleasant and professional — Jan B.

Kamille is extremely pleasant and professional. I wish I had more staff like her 🙂 Dr M is just so intuiative and smart.

Mar 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Philip Lee Miller, MD and staff — Liz R.

Very friendly and helpful.

Mar 10, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Well balanced MD — Richard F.

We hope the all MD’s out there are willing to practice eastern philosophy. Healing the human body as a whole with a personal approach is how Dr. Miller works with patients. We continue to have great experiences with Dr. Miller.

Mar 7, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Totally the Doctor to see!!  — Matt V.

Dr. Miller and staff are on their game- very professional and informative. I appreciate not having to share an over packed waiting room- shows great time management skills. After turning 50Years “young” I need a good doctor that had a handle on general doctor stuff as well as the endocrinologist stuff.. He’s the one! Once your dialed in- minimal visits required. – Yes, its cost money- but what doesn’t. I’m totally worth spending my money on me!!

Mar 6, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Philip L.Miller MD — Barry W.

Excellent Doctor. We have worked together for years and I cannot recommend him highly enough. When you find conventional medical practice lacking in either knowledge or the comprehension of complex disorders then Dr Miller is the man to go to in the greater Bay Area

Mar 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with my first visit. Dr. Miller was very thorough — Lola D.

I was pleased with my first visit. Dr. Miller was very thorough. I am excited to get started with the process and look forward to my next visit.

Feb 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! — Debra K.

I have been a patient of Dr. Miller’s for 10+ years. He has given me the most extensive, effective care, of any physician, addressing some difficult issues. I strive to be be healthy and active throughout my life and his prevention-oriented approach helps me with this. I highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Feb 22, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Best physician I’ve had — Peter M.

Dr. Miller has done more to address my health needs and questions than anyone in my life. I am happy to be a loyal patient and will continue in his care for as long as I possibly can.

Feb 22, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar bob blonder — Robert B.

as always the appointment was excellent in every way.

Feb 21, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Miller treats patients with both a medical and holistic approach — Kathy C.

Dr Miller treats patients with both a medical and holistic approach. Most medical doctors don’t believe in a holistic approach and they frown upon other doctors who do. Other doctors think we patients are dumb and would like to ignore our common sense questions about a more holistic approach to health. Dr Miller likes to have patient involvement in their own health and tries a holistic approach whenever possible. Of course many issues need a strict medical approach and Dr Miller knows that and explains that to the patient first. If you just want a doctor to give you pills and take very little interest in your health…don’t go to Dr Miller. But if you want a doctor who is extremely thorough and knowledgeable then Dr Miller is the doctor for you

Feb 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I figured out why I wasn’t seeing the previous emails regarding upcoming trials etc — Judi A.

I figured out why I wasn’t seeing the previous emails regarding upcoming trials etc. They come in as California Age Management which I wasn’t taking the time to recognize as you. The emails reminding me of upcoming appnts etc are from Dr Phillip Miller so I always paid attention to those Now I know to read the CAM emails carefully as well! Tthank you!

Feb 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar VERY HAPPY WITH DR MILLER AND HIS STAFF — John H.

VERY HAPPY WITH DR MILLER AND HIS STAFF

Jan 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Enjoying life again and have wonderful energy. — Bonnie F.

Enjoying life again and have wonderful energy.

Jan 17, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several people — Marisa M.

I have referred several people. One even lives in Los Gatos about 5 minutes from your office, but he is too busy working and being stressed out to take care of himself. Oh well……

Jan 16, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star Pays close attention to individual circumstances — Susan L.

Finally, a doctor who is thorough about blood work and implications of nutrition.

Jan 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar  — Lydia M.

The California Age Management Institute has been a great help to me through my breast cancer. Dr. Miller is very thorough with his testing and exams. I chose not to go the traditional route with my cancer and Dr. M has helped me significantly. I highly recommended his institute.

Jan 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star great first visit — Heather M.

From the first visit, seemed very thorough. Looking forward to getting lab results and working on the core issues. Dr Miller seemed very knowlegable and was friendly. Front desk lady was very friendly and helpful.

Jan 7, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Rafik Haddad — George H.

I appreciate Dr. Miller as he continues to research the latest literature on key areas affecting my health and as a result we have significantly moved my health in the right direction. I always walk away having learnt something new in the field of medicine that is relevant to me.

Jan 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar You guys are AWESOME!!!! No other doctor takes so much time talking with patients — Denise S.

You guys are AWESOME!!!! No other doctor takes so much time talking with patients. It helps me, and means a lot …

Dec 18, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Could have probably had a phone consult to go over lab results — Gloria P.

Could have probably had a phone consult to go over lab results. Would have appreciated lower cost for f/u apts. like mine. Thank you

Dec 17, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Anti-aging MD — Lewis E.

Thorough, thoughtful help in maintaining vitality, fitness, and mental acuity as we age.

Dec 10, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Consultation is always helpful and informative. — Brenda F.

Consultation is always helpful and informative.

Dec 7, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller is fantasitc — George Z.

An incredible doctor who cares, is up to date in the latest science, and makes time.

Dec 7, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar California Age Management Institute – Health Care Par Excellence! — Brant N.

Our experiences over the past 6 years at California Age Management Institute have gone far beyond expectations for health management and are unmatched anywhere.

Dec 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive Caring Medical Fitness — Dennis F.

In an age of nameless faceless medical care, and symptom relief via endless pharmaceutical medications, Dr. Miller provides the highest competency in comprehensive medical analysis providing practical approaches to building permanent corrections of the ’causes’ of poor health … and a roadmap to obtain optimum health, while minimizing aging effects.

Nov 27, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Thrilled with Dr. Miller’s Care — Shari F.

Dr. Miller has made a huge difference in how I look and feel. Within a couple months, people were noticing a difference in my appearance and I felt my health had already improved. I have been seeing him for 4 yrs. now. My lab work shows that I am probably entering menopause, yet I have had no symptoms. I feel great.

Nov 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Thrilled with Dr. Miller’s Care — Shari F.

Dr. Miller has made a huge difference in how I feel and look. Within a couple of months, people were noticing a difference and my mood, body, and health had improved. I have been seeing him for 4 yrs. now and the lab work shows that I am probably entering menopause, but I have had no symptoms. I feel great.

Nov 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Need to convince Hunter Labs to take less blood! — David B.

Need to convince Hunter Labs to take less blood!

Nov 8, 2013

Best Doctor Ever…after TEN YEARS of near perfect service — Peter A.

If only Dr. Miller was here in Washington State! But he’s well worth the travel… Truly, I’m alive and relatively healthy thanks very much to his 10 years of counseling.

Nov 5, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Longevity institute — Wendy B.

I always appreciate Dr. Miller’s Insights and advise. Camille is friendly and helpful at the front desk.

Nov 2, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Great diagnostician — Christina D.

Dr. Philip Miller is an incredibly intelligent and thorough doctor who has both an MD/”traditional” medical experience as well as deep knowledge of “alternative” medicine. He is data-driven plus has excellent “intuition” about what sorts of things to look for when diagnosing medical problems. He has helped me greatly with both the issues I came in with as well as several additional issues that have come up over the years. I trust him completely and highly recommend him.

Nov 1, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I have been thrilled with the help I have received from Dr. Miller and his staff. — Deborah Y.

I have been thrilled with the help I have received from Dr. Miller and his staff.

Oct 30, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller has been our “family doc” for years. We trust him, and he helps us stay healthy — Barbara W.

Dr. Miller has been our “family doc” for years. We trust him, and he helps us stay healthy. We also noticed that we are aging less slowly than our friends — probably due to “Doc Miller” — we love him.

Oct 29, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Review of Goals from beginning to establishing new Goals. — Kenneth S.

Review of Goals from beginning to establishing new Goals.. and reviewing how the data that is reviewed well… fits with your age.. activity level.. what you want to do and where you want to get to. Macro and Micro goals are needed. Where are we going now… should be the question asked.

Oct 27, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar visit — Jan B.

I think Dr M is just a very smart and intuitive Doctor who really knows & is passionate about making people feel better .

Oct 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar What a Doctor Should Be — Dan S.

Caring; super knowledgeable; attention to detail; gives all the time you need. Why can’t all doctors be like Dr. Miller?

Oct 17, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr — Alan H.

Dr. Miller does a very informated job in caring for the long term health and prevention of anti-ageing for his patiences. Something you don’t get from other care providers – doctors.

Oct 16, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my personal conversations with Dr. Miller. — Kathy B.

I really enjoy my personal conversations with Dr. Miller.

Sep 26, 2013

If you retire I will have to retire–my brain will cease to function — Nancy R.

If you retire I will have to retire–my brain will cease to function. Thanks for keeping me alive and well.

Sep 20, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Very detailed I appreciate that — Zahra H.

Very thorough and very helpful

Sep 18, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Anna Hall review — Anna H.

Dr.Miller and team are an extremely effective way to get help, the difference in detail review and thinking and the follow up is phenomenal and is helping me make the right decisions for my wellness and recovery from my injury, those differences in detail and thinking were missing from my regular insurance providers, and the differences were important ones to my wellness. I’m very grateful for Dr Miller and his approach and dedication to overall health, wellness and longevity. Many Thanks, Anna

Sep 17, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Miller Helps! — Kevin C.

Dr. Miller makes it possible for me to understand my health and become an active participant in maintaining it.

Sep 17, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and tremendously insightful — Arthur F.

I appreciate the thoroughness that Dr. Miller shows in the analysis of the lab work and the time spent explaining and analyzing the lab results. I always feel that the visits are worthwhile for my health and piece of mind.

Sep 14, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Best Doctor I’ve had — Peter M.

Dr. Miller, I refer you to friends and family regularly. Your assistance has literally helped change my life, resulting in increased vitality and energy. Your recommendations of vitamins, diet and hormones has been key to my improving health. You were also the first doctor to listen to my symptoms regarding stomach and intestinal distress and to confirm my gluten sensitivity with a blood test. As a result, I now feel much stronger and my digestive problems are greatly reduced. I can’t thank you enough for this! I lived away from the Bay Area for 4 years, and experienced a decline in energy while away. Upon returning and resuming my visits with you, my health improved rapidly. I will continue as a patient for life!

Sep 11, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star So far, so good — Richard F.

First appointment went well. Looking foreward to future visits.

Sep 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star So far so good — Richard F.

First visit went well. Looking foreward to future visits.

Sep 6, 2013

Dragon Naturally Speaking doesn’t do a good enough job. I can’t make sense out a fair amount  — Art Q.

Dragon Naturally Speaking doesn’t do a good enough job. I can’t make sense out a fair portion of your patient notes.

Sep 2, 2013

Reply

You are right, Art. It is a flawed program. We compromise speed for accuracy so can take your notes home immediately. I wish there was an alternative.

StarStarStarStarStar I have already referred many people. — Karen K.

I have already referred many people. This is the best way to get your life back & not become part of the “walking wounded” that shuffle everywhere with their walkers & scooters. Book an appointment today!

Aug 28, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice way to give people a chance to voice their opinions to help you strive for excellence in your… — Lori J.

Nice way to give people a chance to voice their opinions to help you strive for excellence in your business!.

Aug 27, 2013

As always a very positive & informative visit — Robin M.

As always a very positive & informative visit. In my experience, no other doctor provides the time & effort for my healthcare. I have referred friends, family & some of my skincare clients to Dr. Miller & will continue to do so.

Aug 26, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Miller changed my life — Leslie S.

Dr. Miller took me from a sick (with multiple problems) and within months I was feeling better than I ever had. Everyone who knew me noticed the huge change, and with that, I referred several people based on my turn around. I will forever be thankful to Dr. Miller for his patience and his knowledge in bringing me back to optimum health. It’s a lifestyle change for life 🙂

Aug 20, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Quality and comprehensive  — Elaine R.

Dr. Miller combines his expansive expertise and thorough testing to provide a unique comprehensive quality of care.

Aug 15, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar You get what you pay for — Kathy C.

This doctor takes the time to do thorough lab testing and explains everything to the patient. I never feel rushed at my appointments and he truly cares about my well being. He is an M.D. who also looks at holistic approaches to optimal health. I enjoy all the lab testing as I believe that it is better to be safe than sorry.

Aug 9, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Best experience available for watching my health.  — Matt V.

Best experience available for watching my health. I totally trust Dr.Millers advise. Once you buy into the plan and incorporate it into your own life, your on the right road to probable long term health.

Aug 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Becoming optimally healthy — Mark K.

Dr. Miller has, to put it mildly, changed my life over the past two years! No longer even remotely depressed, tons of energy, feel like a 52-year-old at 67! Working on three books simultaneously plus several professional papers. Was not this productive and creative even at 25 or 30! Why did I not listen to my friend who referred me 3 years earlier?!

Jul 31, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar It is really wonderful to speak openly with a physician — Kevin C.

It is really wonderful to speak openly with a physician. Being “round-robined” by a PCPs and Specialists make seeing the doctor intimidating. I felt completely at ease with Dr. Miller. I was grateful he took the time.

Jul 25, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist was very friendly and kind! I wish all Dr — Nicole T.

The receptionist was very friendly, kind and professional! I wish all Dr. Offices had someone like her working for them!

Jul 19, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I’ve held full trust in Dr. Miller as my primary care physician for a decade — Edward G.

I’ve held full trust in Dr. Miller as my primary care physician for a decade. I’ve always appreciated his warm, friendly manner.

Jul 11, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar 21st Century Personalized Medicine — Michael M.

Being able to review and plot my complete laboratory values over time allows Dr. Miller to establish “normal” ranges that are specific to me and not just a number from population studies. Dr. Miller’s approach allows me to “know my body” and understand the sources of changes influencing my health. Together we make the required corrections. The use of laboratory data and the take-home clinical notes empowers me to assume “ownership” over my health.

Jun 26, 2013

Reply

Thank you Michael. Always a pleasure. We really appreciate these kind comments.

StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to go to Dr. Millers office. I feel like I am really being taken care of. — Cathlene B.

It is always a pleasure to go to Dr. Millers office. I feel like I am really being taken care of.

Jun 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Results were even better than expected! — Gregory M.

Results were even better than expected!

Jun 19, 2013